AABP Honors Veterinarians for Outstanding Service

Dr. Bob Smith (left) helps induct Dr. Del Miles into the Cattle Production Veterinarian Hall of Fame. ( John Maday )

The annual awards luncheon during the American Association of Bovine Practitioners (AABP) conference offers a chance for veterinarians to celebrate the accomplishments of their colleagues. During the recent annual conference in Phoenix, AABP and sponsoring companies issued several prestigious awards to deserving veterinarians.

Click on the links below for details on some of the top awards and more AABP news.

AABP, Zoetis Honor Dr. Dan Thomson for Distinguished Service

Eric Behlke Earns Young Leader Award

Dr. Henry Ceelen, Bovine Practitioner of the Year

AABP Honors Dr. Virginia Fajt

Mentor of the Year: Dr. Sheila McGuirk

AABP Honors Dr. Ben Shelton for Preventative Medicine (Dairy)

AABP Honors Dr. John Crews for Preventative Medicine (Beef)

AABP Passes Gavel to Dr. Glenn Rogers

Cattle Production Veterinarian Hall of Fame Inducts Miles, Allenstein