Don't forget to vote for one beef and one dairy veterinarian for the 2012 Cattle Production Veterinarian Hall of Fame, to be given to the recipients at the American Association of Bovine Practitioners September meeting in Montreal.

The second year of this award, which in 2011 honored Dr. Harold Amstutz and Dr. Dan Upson, has five candidates available to choose from. Those candidates are:

Dr. John Herrick and Dr. Don Williams


Dr. Lee Allenstein, Dr. Jim Jarrett and Dr. Elmer Woelffer

You must be an AVC or AABP member to vote. You can vote online until August 5 in the members section of the AABP and AVC websites, or you can vote in person at the AVC meeting Aug. 2-4 in Kansas City, Mo.

Sponsors of this award include Merck Animal Health, the American Association of Bovine Practitioners, the Academy of Veterinary Consultants, Bovine Veterinarian and Osborn & Barr.